Board of Directors

As a public/private partnership, Team Volusia Economic Development Corporation is led by a distinguished board of directors, comprised of many of the community’s most successful and dynamic public-sector and private-sector leaders.

Team Volusia Executive Committee Members


Board Members

Hubert Grimes - Bethune-Cookman University

Nick Stickler - Boston Whaler

Earl Colvard - Boulevard Tire Center

Robin King - CareerSource Flagler Volusia

Debbie Connors - Volusia Chamber Alliance

Chris Bailey - Charter Communications

Erika Benfield - City of DeBary

Dale Arrington - City of Orange City (Volusia City/County)

Joe Yarbrough - City of South Daytona

John Ferguson - Cobb Cole, P.A.

John Wanamaker - Coldwell Banker Comm. AI Group (At-Large – SW Volusia)

Sarah Gurtis - Council on Aging (At-Large – SE Volusia)

Mark Dougherty - Daytona Beach Area Association of Realtors

Fred Guzman - Daytona Beach Racing & Card Club

Nancy Keefer - Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce

Dr. Tom LoBasso - Daytona State College

Ryan Keur - Daytona Tortugas Baseball

Joe Hearn - DeLand Area Chamber of Commerce (At-Large–NW Volusia)

Rodney Cruise - Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University

David Fuechtman - Farmton Deering Park, LLC f/k/a Swallowtail

Linda Webster - Florida Power & Light

Mark Thompson - Florida Public Utilities

Lisa Ford Williams - Ford Properties

Brad Giles - Giles Electric (At-Large – Halifax)

Chad Hazen - Hazen Construction

Nellie Kargar - ICI Homes

David Champlin - Keiser University

Sans Lassiter - Lassiter Transportation Group

Nick Conte - Practitioners Council

Phil Maroney - Root Organization

Robert Ludlow - SunTrust Bank

Robert Huth - Stetson University

Dr. Linda Bradley - University of Central Florida

Ed Kelley - Volusia County

Dwight DuRant - Zev Cohen & Associates